Past Commission Meetings
Commission Meetings 2020

01

Saturday, January 25, 2020

  9:00 am - 11:00 am

02

Thursday, February 20, 2020

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

03

Saturday, March 07, 2020

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

04

SPECIAL MEETING#1 

Monday, March 30, 2020

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

05

SPECIAL MEETING #2: 

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

11:00 am - 12:30 pm

06

SPECIAL MEETING #3: 

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

07

Saturday, April 25, 2020

9:00 am - 11:00 am

08

SPECIAL MEETING #4: 

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

09

Saturday, May 23, 2020

9:00 am - 11:00 am

10

SPECIAL MEETING #5: 

Monday, June 8, 2020

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

11

Saturday, June 27, 2020

9:00 am - 11:00 am

12

SPECIAL MEETING #6: 

Monday, July 13, 2020

11:00 am - 12:30 pm

13

Saturday, August 22, 2020

9:00 am - 11:00 am

14

Saturday, September 26, 2020

9:00 am - 11:00 am

15

Saturday, October 24, 2020

9:00 am - 11:00 am

16

9:00 am - 11:00 am

What is a Special Service Area?

Special Service Areas are localized tax districts that fund expanded services and programs through a localized property tax levy within a contiguous area. The enhanced services are in addition to those currently provided through the city.   

 

The South Shore Chamber of Commerce is the proud service provider of SSA #42.  

CONTACT

SOUTH SHORE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

1750 E. 71st Street Chicago, IL 60649

1 (773) 955-9508

1 (773) 955-9554

© 2023 by Summer Coleman
Proudly created with Wix.com

SSA #42 ALDERMEN

Leslie A. Hairston
5th Ward

Greg Mitchell
7th Ward

Michelle Harris
8th Ward